Life has no chorus, no melody- just the rhythm of the heart


I’ve missed the signs in sore eyes
fading gray to black to white
and I have feared this
though you’re saving me tonight.

Sharing secrets of your loves
explaining pain and beauty but
forgetting all of times mistakes
and blaming nothing for the cost of it.

And it’s all I can do
to catch the dawning of daylight
with you
I hold my breath
and dream you here tonight,
that’s all,
and it’s all right.

As so the grace falls down
below these waters waded deep
surrounding blistered, broken feet
we might as well sink low and pray

and when sunlight welcomes us again
shedding free from our sickened skin
we’ll banish full these demons that
we gathered ‘neath the moons.

And it’s all I can do
to catch the dawning of daylight
with you
I hold my breath
and dream you here tonight,
that’s all,
and it’s all right

When I get the urge to sacrifice
this loneliness driving me tonight
I can do all but hide
what makes this heart beat of mine
go on…(go on)

If yours should stop, my dear
I tell you true
that mine would surely wither too;
it’d break and bleed—-
break and bleed
and drown me like the sea.

Leave a Reply

