The Shackled Lie in Shambles Listing Their Premeditated Murders


The tears that bleed
from between my legs do
drown the snake
whose arrowed head
devoured the innocence that
once belonged to me
and will drown
my heart as well.

I savor not this incident,
the violence just  another
claim of infidelity,
inferiority, and
heartlesss, blushing shame.

Upon my cheeks
with screaming rage,
red trails now run
and stain this bed
of dirt and grass
where he laid me
down
and disconcertingly
stole my soul.

Leave a Reply

