The Generalities of Reality


If I want to face reality, I’ll take a step outside. Trees remind me to stand strong against the elements in my life that I cannot control while casting the past amongst the shadows.
The sky reminds me to test my limits, to venture a little farther into the distance. The grass presumes that through observing its purpose I know better than to lay low and allow others to take advantage of my generosities and shortcomings. Any attempt to bring me down is a waste of breath at your expense–which is why I never even take caution to the wind.

Leave a Reply

