Come Summer’s End


I will not find you here now,
I tasted, touched and you slipped right through my hands
sadness loomed as you sucked me in, you made me reel
your hands, like Roman soldiers, I still feel, a fiery touch
safely locked around my waist- and your skin
pressed air tight against my own-
your pulse racing with mine to stop the time

Allowing our hearts to gain its speed
forcing passion to supersede reality
and now are left to ache in bliss and misery
But, be ne’er afraid of this summer’s perplexity
distance will not lie to such wondrous hearts
will not erase such vigorous minds.

Leave a Reply

