Ready for the holidays… kinda


So the holidays are quickly approaching and I am so excited! I love the decor, the music and the overall cheery mood. It is the one time of the year that I look forward to shopping… because it is not for me.
The only aspect I do not look forward to is spending the holidays alone. Don’t get me wrong I have family to share the festivities and joy with but I love having a special someone to look at Christmas lights with, watch holiday movies and parades with, snuggle up and sip hot chocolate/cider with and of course shower with surprises. I am ready to build new traditions.
Le sigh.

On the bright side, I save money this way

10 thoughts on “Ready for the holidays… kinda

  1. Wow I couldn’t have said it better myself. I know exactly what you mean about having that special somebody.

  2. LAMO that is clever. You should use that URL and make a dating site for the holidays, who knows you could be the next great match maker.

  3. Sounds like a party. Hhhhmm I think, but not sure, that would almost be an oxymoron. “Alone Together”.

  4. Well I am actually celebrating the new job that I was awarded yesterday! At least something went right this year šŸ˜€

    and, yes the alone, together was meant to be oxymoronic… and cute. But I think the news of a new job is more than enough to keep me giddy for the holidays

  5. That’s great good job, but I didn’t know the “Gold Club” was hiring. LOL sorry but I couldn’t resist. What do you do if you don’t mind me asking? Please tell me your not a teacher.
    Either way continue enjoying the fruits of your new success and your hoilday.

  6. actually, it’s the “Gold Cup,” but thank you nonetheless. šŸ˜‰ true story, i have a friend that bar tends there.

    so, i definitely do NOT teach although I do have my teaching certification… well, I went through the program but never took the test, long story. Anyway, I am currently an administrative assistant for a mechanical contractor (commercial ac/plumbing services) but my new job is a Client Services Rep for a pediatric rehab facility! I am stoked!!!

    i hope that your holiday is overflowing with thanks, laughter and all of the trimmings sir

Leave a Reply

