The Want


All that I adore is written cross your face with the brightest of lights
Noted in beauty and inspired by truths I never knew existed but was
Determined to find, and in your smile, I did find
Revelation and understanding. I found life-
Everlasting and forgiving in its profound glory where together
We could be a perfect union of heart and of soul.

Here, where our worlds collided in moments brief,
Under the watch of a typically careless sky
Did we make it through the deterrence of the distance
Soon to once again say goodbye. These impressionable meetings
Only tease this aching inside of me to keep you for forever
Now and wish my lips to end my yearnings with your eternal kiss.

Leave a Reply

