What He Said


What if he was right, right then, already?
What if all he said is true?
He did clearly see the way I see you.
he felt the emotions running effortless,
dancing wildly in the air
and was not afraid to admit
what my heart professed only through my eyes intensely, unintentionally to him.

I swear, I think, my mind begged his silence,
but no filter has that boy to keep his lips from repeating all he sees-
I cannot will him to keep from hearing what echos in this silence we share.

Still, I laugh not at the thought as well for he is far more perceptive
than I gave him credit for, and you,
my dear, you might not see it, yet
but he is right, I could, maybe…
or perhaps already do.

Leave a Reply

