When You Love me like You Do


Scaling these walls
stumbling, desperately grasping;
searching for something far greater
to grab hold of.
My hands rubbed raw,
blistered, mangled and weak
from that endless plight I lead-
Unsure if there was even hope
at the end of the climb.

But You have always remained
here- a steady guide.
The shine of sun tells me
all that I need to know.
Its warmth is Your love enveloping me.
How You love me,
distinctly and completely.
And I find my heart’s intensely beating
my lungs rapidly breathing
while I am falling, all over again,
for You.
I am desperately in need of You.

Leave a Reply

