The Golden Hues of Clarity


The looming giants rest in silence,
but never sleep.
They are never at peace.
And in their grief I find strength to speak.

I do not know you anymore.
Your face, I thought I recognized,
but I was wrong…
disappointed but not surprised
for your words cut deep,
time and time again
but this last chorus you did not sing,
only scribed.

There in your carelessness
I feel the end.
I hear through your silence
my fear as it comes alive,
allowing the distance to grow greater,
the time to hollow and swell-
the lack of bond is apparent now.
Never as it was, but
was it ever anything?

Leave a Reply

