Within Me


In truth, at least part,
I do this out of love.
Not for the love I give
but that which I feel
coursing through my veins
and igniting in my bones
the spark, the strength
that I fly upon.

In trust, the whole,
I am racing after You.
Yet, You are rooted
standing still, never moving;
it is me who always falls.

In certainty, with my whole heart
of You I will never tire
and not of this race.
Not of this rusty human existence
nor this beautiful place.

With Your face on my mind;
as I run as far and fast as I can
in this lifetime.
I hope to hear You call me child,
“My child, come home.”

Leave a Reply

