Heavy blow to the heart


Come closer, darling.
I just want this one last time
to touch your face. Swiftly.

I will even leave
my fist clinched tight this time.
I promise that it will be
no sensational caress,
but a more forceful blow.
Connecting, directly
with the cheek, the nose,
that well chiseled jaw…
just once is all I need
to leave my mark.
I need this feeling
as much as you.
Impact, and remembrance,
is what I am after. After all,
is it what you said that
you always wanted a girl to do?

Leave a Reply

