Transparency


These smiles lie
to hide the broken sighs
caused by fools that I
have defined myself by,
hid behind
to defer the pain,
the weakness, lingering
swelling heavily
within my veins.

Where rests my head
in these tumultuous times?
No, not in rest at all
but in wake,
In debate
of that next,
maybe final
move to make.

Alas, I have left
these excuses
to ferment far too long.
Let my spirit drain dry
broadcast woefully
in song
the fight to let go,
or perhaps still
to hold on,
to their shelter,
to avoid revelation-
the break down of woman.

Leave a Reply

