Dear CLDS


I needed you, today.
I needed your confirmation, your honesty-
as brutal as it could be.
I needed the security of your love;
the trust I had in your reasoning
to pull together the chaos of
misunderstandings and disappointments.
You held me together,
pulled me back when I stepped too far.

I was content in your heart,
you opened wide, your life to me,
sought trust in my eyes
and so, I mimicked your right
to pass the time
lazily in your arms.

I know why you had to go,
but I cannot understand
why you left me, here, alone…
with this heavy heart
incapable of wearing it
any other way but out.

Leave a Reply

