Giving All


I find myself dancing, freely,
dangerously closer to the edge
than I have ever been before.
Suddenly, I am not afraid to fall,
in fact, I might just dive right in,
forgo it all, defy my fears and
let the flooding waters take me on.

Let them layer me beneath
the blues and blacks of the sky
until I am drowning in the love.
I will submit, dare I say I forfeit,
forgive or that I am letting go?
As I lose sight of that ground
that once left my heart divided
I know that I will, I do safely,
completely surrender to you.

Leave a Reply

