Dreamer’s Disease


I have never quite been the type
to see the light beyond the dark,
but I find myself completely drawn
to the beauty unfolding in your arms
until there is nowhere I’d rather be.

What have you done to me?
This best you have let rise up
I do not recognize, but mind not
so I will release it, let it run free-
light springs to life a beautiful scene.

I break from the realm of these walls
I spent years defining, perfecting
risking nothing to avoid their fall.
Letting them crumble, this final release
I now see is the easiest part of the fall.

Leave a Reply

