With You


I never saw it coming, not this!
But upon me in this moment,
is a feeling I cannot shake,
would not want to let go,
and I hope to never replace.
Yet, still I fear, that here
I must make a choice about you
for your touch was far too bold
to assume any less than lust-
it felt more like haste,
but is it too soon to trust?
Heavens! Now I am lost
for I was certain at first
before I crossed the line, of course,
like this, with you and blindly
stumbled into your room.
Despite desires safely I slept alone,
cold, entombed in dreams-
the endless thoughts of you
until the world of peace grew chaotic
and I, abruptly in unrest
decided that my mind is wrecked,
not made after all, unsurprisingly.
But am I allowed to alter it now?
Redesign the point of the fall?

Leave a Reply

