One more time


I wish that I
could hitch a ride
to heaven,
I wish that you
could get a free pass
back down to earth-
so we could see where life,
or the lack thereof,
has steadily led us.

I like to say I am happy,
that I am satisfied, alive-
that despite your leaving,
your death has been kind
to my will,
to my need to survive.
And believe me,
I do this for you.

With this letter to you
one fact is crystal clear-
I should be living stronger
trying harder
to make the dreams
you had, and I had of you
come to life, be fulfilled.
I should be living for me
the life you dreamed to truth.

Leave a Reply

