Unwinding Thoughts


I think of you, from time to time
as these words come to mind in rhymes
I hate to transcribe but recognize their flow
as a parallel to our exchanges as we,
so often effortlessly fell into sync,
breathing rhythmically to the beats
of our hearts unfolding on our sleeves
revealing desires we were not ready to unleash.

But that letting go was a beautiful tune
that I still know by heart, and often sing
of the truth, these lingering desires.
I lay there in wait, hoping you will return
follow the trail of pieces left behind
of my heart that ached to point break-
to save what is left of this wreck
that I never bothered to rehabilitate.

Leave a Reply

