Bright Eyes


I want to be were the stars are not oppressed
but where they shine their brightest-
where their light is free to be seen
because that is where I believe,
I can be best seen, by you and where I
can gaze once again into your eyes.

So, I long to escape this familiar place
laced with the memories we made,
promising it is not from you I must flee.
You alone are what I will take with me.
I do not need these spaces to find you-
you are in my heart; I never leave you behind.

I want to meet again on neutral ground,
share the latest revelation of my heart
but not upset your soul- just let it rest,
let go, turn the page and start anew.
Finally live for me, to satisfy my needs,
not in fear of losing you by moving on.

Leave a Reply

