On Deserving what you’re Given


Fate delivered tests
to discern what might be
best fit to compliment
the very best in me.
With the challenge complete,
broken free from the struggles
that were made to define me,
I find a beautiful peace.
And, for the first time,
I trust that this happiness
is deserved, completely
is all mine to keep.
If this beauty defines,
all that is wrong,
from all that is right,
separates day from night
and reveals to me
the secrets of my dreams
that tend to fade
with morning’s light,
then this is real,
and my heart’s desire
was not kept quiet,
my voice was never silenced.

Leave a Reply

