The Truth Beyond What Lies


The truth, it seems
is seeded deep,
hidden between

the lies I tell myself
numbness I need
to feel, and my lips

that want to spill,
but I cannot if I want
to get on, well.

Instead I charge
my heart with rage
anger expounds

to eventual hate
forgiveness foreign,
foolishly I exacerbate

the situation in mind.
Until all that is left
is me alone, to dwell

as I did this to myself
for I could not deal
with finally reading now

the words I needed then
to stay afloat, or on board
despite what waters rush

between our shores.
I believed, and still do
wait, wanting, always will.

Leave a Reply

