Final Love, Eternal


I haven’t heart left to fail now,
long since buried my fear,
and have overcome doubt.
I have only hope for a future-
I have left no easy way out.

I want no way out at all, in fact.
To remain forever unchanged-
to stay exactly this way
with you, in this place
is more than I can ever want.

Where so many times before
my adoration has worn,
my patience has played out.
Yet, here, after nearly a year has lapsed
my love for you has not faded.

Daily, my love for you grows.
My heart beats for you, alone.
Your arms are my shelter, where I belong-
where you are is where I want to be.
Your heart, my love, is my home.

Leave a Reply

