On Forward Motion


I don’t mind that I’ve been proven wrong,
but you still take me for a fool
and for that, this time, I finally find
that I, I cannot forgive you.

You’ve put me through quite enough now
as I have you, after trust was first broken.
Though I swore (and hoped) to mend
it wasn’t that easy to forget- or forgive.

But, I tried and towards the end
I finally decided I had better
lay to rest these doubting feelings
if I hoped for a forever with you.

I guess I always knew, was always waiting
waiting for you to never change.
Held this goodbye in my tongue
ready for you to fail again.

Leave a Reply

