On Tasting Forbidden Fruits


No act of redemption is this.
By sheer coincidence
the encounter transgressed,
and, initially, was humorous-
Your actions had indeed abhorred me
though not enough to consider this
a plausible option- to seek vengeance
against you, the heinous bitch
who dared to call me her best
while still seeking attention from my own ex.
I nearly pitied you when this one left
because he seems worthy of your regret
but, now, as feelings are explored
this chance meeting, that you feared
perhaps even haphazardly predicted
might just slowly escalate to my own bliss.
For I find that what we both dismissed
has provided a favorable condition
for us to carefully explore each other’s lips-
finally share that once forbidden kiss.

Leave a Reply

